Please activate JavaScript!
Please install Adobe Flash Player, click here for download

Software AG GB 2012, englisch

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE 47 He is a member of the supervisory board of Dürr AG and, since January 1, 2013, of Deutsche Messe AG. He works on a volunteer basis on the steering committee of the German BITKOM IT association and on the board of the Frankfurt Rhein Main e.V.regional business initiative. He is also co-chairman of the German National IT Summit’s working group 3, Innovative State IT Offerings. Mr. Streibich is co-founder of the German Software Cluster and member of the Council of the Economy and Future of the Hessian state government. ARND ZINNHARDT Born in 1962, financial auditor and tax advisor, Chief Financial Officer and member of the Software AG Management Board since 2002. In this function he is responsible for Finance, Controlling, Human Resources, Taxes, Treasury, Mergers & Acquisitions, Business Operations, Investor Relations and Global Procurement. He additionally assumed the position of Labor Director of Software AG on December 14, 2010. His term is in effect until 2016. Mr. Zinnhardt is a member of the advisory board of the Hessian Landesbank (Helaba). DR. RER. NAT. WOLFRAM JOST Born in 1962, degree in business administration, member of the Software AG Management Board since August 2010. As Chief Technology Officer, Dr. Jost is responsible for Research and Development. His term is in effect until 2018. GROUP EXECUTIVE BOARD The Group Executive Board is an extension of management and enables the Management Board to implement the corporate strategy throughout the entire Company by direct or collaborative channels. The following people left the extended management team in fiscal year 2012: Mr. Jonathan Smith on April 11, 2012, Mr. Paul Orme-Smith at the time of his resignation as President, Americas on June 30, 2012 and Mr. Kamyar Niroumand on July 5, 2012. The following individuals joined the Company: Mr. Tönnies-Hilmar von Donop and Mr. John (Jay) Johnson on July 1, 2012 and Mr. Robin Gilthorpe on September 1, 2012. As of the end of the year under review, the Group Executive Board consisted of nine people including the members of the Management Board and Tönnies-Hilmar von Donop, Mark Edwards, Robin Gilthorpe, John (Jay) Johnson, Darren Roos and Ivo Totev.