International User Groups Conference
            

                User Group Meetups
            


User Group Meetups

Last year you gave us the feedback that you wanted even more user-to-user interaction. So this year we’ve gone live! Join your IUG Presidents and peers in one or more of our five user groups.

Get insights, best practices and real-world advice. After all, those that know it best are those that have been before you.

Adabas & Natural user group meetup

Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Option A: 9:00–10.00 am CEST I 3:00–4:00 pm SGT
Option B: 6:00–7:00 pm CEST I 9:00–10:00 am PDT I 12:00–1:00 pm EDT

On-premises or the cloud, what do you think of your options for Adabas & Natural? Join your Adabas & Natural colleagues for a lively discussion about the pressure to adopt the cloud and what it means for you. Join your IUG presidents as they discuss the challenges facing Adabas & Natural applications. You will also hear about an outlook on Adabas & Natural from the General Manager of Software AG’s Adabas & Natural business unit, Mr. Arno Theiss. Don’t miss this exciting, live, interactive event! Tune in and connect in real time with your IUG Presidents and our guests. 

Alfabet user group meetup

Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Option A: 9:00–10:00 am CEST I 3:00–4:00 pm SGT
Option B: 6:00–7:00 pm CEST I 9:00–10:00 am PDT I 12:00–1:00 pm EDT

Driving synergies with stakeholders and the EA/SPM ecosystem
Join this interactive session to find out how your peers are raising the value of their EA/SPM programs for their organizations. We will focus on two topics that often come up in conversations with Alfabet product experts: stakeholder engagement and side-by-side SPM/CMDB implementations. Let’s talk about how you identify organizational areas that can benefit from the insights you can provide with Alfabet and how their participation greatly increases the Alfabet information base for even better insights. Let’s also discuss your company’s integration setup for Alfabet and its CMDB (such as ServiceNow) and how the complement each other to support IT planning and management.

ARIS user group meetup

Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Option A: 9:00–10:30 am CEST I 3:00–4:30 pm SGT
Option B:  6:00–7:30 pm CEST I 9:00–10:30 am PDT I 12:00–1:30 pm EDT

Agility and processes: friends or foes? 
Agility is a new, trendy management buzzword while processes have been around already for a long time. However, for some reason, these two concepts are often perceived as contradictory.

 Join this live session and interact with our panelists:

  • Ludwig Balmer, Head of IT at State of Luxembourg
  • Maarten vanden Berge, Program Manager BBP/BOM at NS – Dutch Railways
  • Pieter Walraven, Quality Assurance Manager at Friesland Campina and President International ARIS User Group
  • Stuart Trott, Head of Business Process Methodology and Governance at Yara International ASA and Vice President International ARIS User Group

Moderated by Caspar Jans, Senior Director Business Transformation at Software AG, our panel discusses with the audience whether processes and agility catalyze or cannibalize each other. Don't miss this opportunity to interact real-time with your IUG Presidents and our guests.

ARIS interactive sessions

Wednesday, June 9, 2021 - Session 1
Option A: 10:45 am - 11:30 am CEST I 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm SGT
Option B: 7:45 pm - 8:30 pm CEST I 10:45 am - 11:30 am PDT I 1:45 pm - 2:30 pm EDT

Satellite modeling in 30 minutes!
The session provides an overview of the new web-based administration capabilities in ARIS 10 SR14. The focus is on satellite modeling – you will learn what it is, how it will change the way you do modeling today, and how to activate and configure it. After the session, you will be able to implement and roll out modeling conventions with ease, reduce the time-to-model drastically and boost the quality at the same time!
Speaker: Tom Thaler, Director Product Management ARIS, Software AG

 

 

Wednesday, June 9, 2021 - Session 2
Option A: 11:30 am - 12:15 pm CEST I 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm SGT
Option B: 8:30 pm - 9:15 pm CEST I 11:30 am - 12:15 pm PDT I 2:30 pm - 3:15 pm EDT

Process conformance checking: How to control the way you operate your business

  • Compare designed processes with their real execution
  • Identify deviations from the executed to the designed process to ensure compliance
  • Understand weaknesses in process design and make changes, before they impact the bottom line

Speaker: Dr. Julian Krumeich, Director Product Management ARIS, Software AG

Cumulocity IoT user group meetup

Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Option A: 9:00–10:00 am CEST I 3:00–4:00 pm SGT
Option B: 6:00–7:00 pm CEST I 9:00–10:00 am PDT I 12:00–1:00 pm EDT

Join your IUG presidents Henning Neuse and Rainer Schniedergers as they discuss the latest developments in Cumulocity IoT with Software AG experts in a live, interactive session. Tune in and get your questions answered directly from your IUG Presidents and guests. 

webMethods User Group Meetup

Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Option A: 9:00–10:00 am CEST I 3:00–4:00 pm SGT
Option B: 6:00–7:00 pm CEST I 9:00–10:00 am PDT I 12:00–1:00 pm EDT

Join this panel discussion of webMethods IUG President Bernhard Kreuz with Software AG experts David Overos, Rob Tiberio and guests.  Don’t miss the opportunity to interact real-time with the panelists in this live user group session. 

                    Enjoy the full conference on-demand
                

ICS JPG PDF WRD XLS